Energy efficiency

Care for the environment is one of the three CSR pillars. Within this pillar most attention is without a doubt given to energy, since the most profit is to be gained in this field, both through direct savings and by investments in energy efficient devices and infrastructure. The experiences of QUADRANT and BUSINEXT reveal that for many enterprises, the sustainability story starts with actions intended to lead to greater energy efficiency. In this regard, companies can also count on the expertise of ENGIE Electrabel, a partner of the Federation and of the chambers of commerce.

 

 

STEEEP – Support and Training for an Excellent Energy Efficiency Performance

140626_Steeep logotype final 72dpi

Energy efficiency is also a priority for Europe, within the scope of achieving its climate objectives. Through numerous projects, it is attempting to encourage companies to limit and optimise their energy consumption.

STEEEP is a European project in which for three years (2014-2017), 630 European SMEs are being guided in implementing energy efficient measures. The eventual objective is to arrive at an energy saving of 10 to 15%. The project is an initiative of chambers of commerce from ten European countries coordinated by EUROCHAMBRES, and is being co-financed by the Intelligent Energy Europe Programme.

In Belgium, 19 SMEs from the Flemish Brabant and East Flanders regions undertook in early October 2014 to examine their energy consumption and to achieve energy savings. They participate in collective workshops whereby they learn about different themes such as lighting, heating and refrigeration. During the workshops, they also exchange experiences concerning energy management and saving techniques. Larger companies from the region also take part in these workshops.

Nine sessions were organised in total. The topics and data are determined in mutual consultation. Company visits are also on the agenda and, where possible, are linked to the topics discussed. Lastly, each enterprise is still guided individually in effectively implementing energy-saving measures.

At the end of February 2017, the project was concluded.

Achievements by participating companies
Air Liquide Hospital Care attained an average of 12% energy reductions and its case is well described on page 9 of the “success stories” brochure. To know more on the project itself, the article by the energy advisor Kristien Depraetere at the Voka – KvK Vlaams-Brabant is very useful.

How did the European partners worked, which conclusions and suggestions did they draw?

co-funded-iee-horiz_en

The sole responsibility for the content of this webpage lies with the authors. It does not necessarily reflect the opinion of the European Union. Neither the EASME nor the European Commission are responsible for any use that may be made of the information contained therein.

(NL) Federatie is voorbeeldbedrijf voor werkplekleren in Europa!
New blog for international community
(NL) EUROCHAMBRES Economic Forum, Barcelona
(NL) Congres Voka Health Community

Efficacité énergétique

L’environnement est un des trois piliers de la RSE. Dans cette thématique, c’est sans aucun doute l’énergie qui fait l’objet de l’attention la plus vive car c’est dans ce domaine que la plupart des gains sont réalisables, que ce soit au moyen d’économies directes ou d’investissements dans des infrastructures et des appareils énergétiquement efficients. Les expériences QUADRANT et BUSINEXT démontrent que pour de nombreuses entreprises, le parcours vers la durabilité commence par des actions destinées à améliorer l’efficience énergétique. Dans cette démarche, les entreprises peuvent compter sur l’expertise d’ENGIE Electrabel, partenaire de la Fédération et des chambres de commerce.

 

STEEEP – Support and Training for an Excellent Energy Efficiency Performance

140626_Steeep logotype final 72dpi

Pour l’Europe aussi, l’efficience énergétique est une priorité dans le cadre des objectifs climatiques qu’elle s’est fixés. Elle tente, au moyen de multiples projets, d’encourager les entreprises à limiter et à optimiser leur consommation énergétique.

STEEEP est un projet européen dans le cadre duquel 630 PME européennes bénéficient, durant trois ans (2014-2017), d’un accompagnement à la mise en œuvre de mesures d’efficience énergétique. L’objectif ultime est de réaliser une économie d’énergie de 10 à 15 %. Le projet est une initiative des chambres de commerce de dix pays européens, coordonnée par Eurochambres et cofinancée par l’Intelligent Energy Europe Programme.

En Belgique, dix-neuf PME du Brabant Flamand et de Flandre Orientale se sont engagées, au début du projet en octobre 2014, à dresser le bilan de leur consommation énergétique et à réaliser des économies d’énergie. Elles participent à des ateliers collectifs où elles découvrent diverses thématiques comme l’éclairage, le chauffage, le refroidissement etc. et au cours desquels elles ont l’occasion d’échanger des expériences en matière de gestion de l’énergie et de techniques d’économie. De plus grandes entreprises de la région prennent également part à ces ateliers.

Neuf séances en tout seront organisées. Les thématiques et les dates seront déterminées en concertation. Des visites d’entreprises sont également au programme, et sont en lien avec les thèmes abordés lorsque c’est possible. Enfin, chaque entreprise bénéficie d’un accompagnement individuel pour la mise en œuvre effective des mesures d’économie d’énergie.

Fin février 2017 le projet est terminé.

Résultats des entreprises participantes
Air Liquide Hospital Care a réalisé une économie d’énergie de 12 % en moyenne et leur expérience est bien décrite à la page 9 de la brochure sur les  » success stories « . Pour en savoir plus sur le projet, l’article du conseiller en énergie Kristien Depraetere de la Voka – KvK Vlaams-Brabant  est très utile.

Quelle a été l’approche des partenaires européens, quelles conclusions et recommandations ont-ils formulées ?

co-funded-iee-horiz_en

Le contenu de cette page web n’engage que la responsabilité de son auteur et ne représente pas nécessairement l’opinion de l’Union européenne. Ni l’EASME ni la Commission européenne ne sont responsables de l’usage qui pourrait être fait des informations qui y figurent.

 

Enquête accord de libre-échange UE-Canada
Bent u voorbereid op de Brexit?
be.connected, une nouvelle application pour votre expansion internationale
BLCCA Academy 2018
ICC Belgique – Formation Compliance Pro