Who do we work with?

a_cifal+unitar_horiz    CIFAL Flanders

To expand the services of the chambers in terms of sustainable business practices, the Federation has partnered with CIFAL Flanders (the UN training centre for the promotion of the sustainable development goals) since 2015.

This centre has gained extensive expertise in sustainable business practices (sustainable development goals, social entrepreneurship, smart and sustainable cities, businesses and human rights, etc.) and organises training courses based on ‘action learning’ in various sectors, including fashion, port, diamond and banking.

 

Federal Institute for Sustainable Development (FISD)

FISD prepares the sustainable development policy within the federal government, coordinates its implementation, offers expertise and initiates pilot projects. Here are a few examples of initiatives implemented by FIDO: the Guide to Sustainable Purchasing, the Sustainable Nutrition in corporate restaurants training course and guide, the provision of support for the EMAS environmental management system, and a pilot project focusing on the formulation of a sustainability report.

MVO_label geblokt_blauw_Kenniscentrum_duurzaam_ondernemen    MVO Vlaanderen

MVO Vlaanderen (CSR in Flanders) is an initiative launched by the Flemish government’s Department of Work and Social Economy. It serves as a starting point and meeting place for people and enterprises with an interest in corporate social responsibility. The website provides a wide range of tools and information as a means of helping organisations put CSR into practice.

The Federation and the various chambers have worked together with MVO Vlaanderen on the following projects:

 

(NL) Voka – Kamers van Koophandel Mechelen en Kempen fuseren
West Flanders, a unique ecosystem of SMEs and multinationals
Brexit: joint statement by 7 European Chambers of Commerce
2017 World Chambers Competition winners
Young professionals cross-chamber networking night

Belgium map Notre réseau belge Notre réseau à l’étranger

Avec qui travaillons-nous ?

a_cifal+unitar_horiz    CIFAL Flanders

Pour améliorer le service des Chambres concernant l’entrepreneuriat durable, la Fédération a conclu depuis 2015 un partenariat avec CIFAL Flanders, le Centre de formation des Nations unies sur les objectifs de développement durable.

Ce centre s’est forgé une grande expertise en entrepreneuriat durable (sustainable development goals, social entrepreneurship, smart & sustainable cities, businesses & human rights…) et organise des formations sur la notion de “action learning” dans divers secteurs : portuaire, diamantaire, bancaire et de la mode.

 

Institut fédéral pour le Développement Durable

L’IFDD prépare la politique de développement durable, coordonne l’exécution au sein des autorités fédérales, apporte son expertise et lance des projets pilotes. Voici quelques exemples d’initiatives entreprises par l’IFDD : Guide des Achats durables, formation et manuel Alimentation durable dans les restaurants d’entreprise, support pour le système de gestion de l’environnement EMAS, projet pilote pour l’établissement d’un rapport de durabilité.

MVO_label geblokt_blauw_Kenniscentrum_duurzaam_ondernemen    MVO Vlaanderen

MVO Vlaanderen est une initiative de l’autorité flamande, département Travail & Économie Durable. C’est une plate-forme de lancement et de rencontre pour quiconque est intéressé par l’entrepreneuriat socialement responsable. Le site Internet propose une large panoplie d’instruments et de renseignements visant à aider les organismes et sociétés à mettre en pratique la responsabilité sociale des entreprises.

La Fédération et les Chambres ont collaboré avec MVO Vlaanderen pour lancer les initiatives suivantes :

Votre entreprise est-elle prête pour le Brexit ? Faites le test.
be.connected, une nouvelle application pour votre expansion internationale
BLCCA Academy 2018
Des chefs d’entreprise font entendre leur voix au Parlement européen
ICC Belgique – Formation Compliance Pro