Belgium map Our Belgian network Our foreign network

About the chambers of commerce

Belgian chambers of commerce are organisations under private law. Compared with a number of other countries, membership of a chamber is not obligatory for companies in Belgium. This freedom of membership spurs chambers on to offer services that provide their members a clear added value.

Chambers bring business people and enterprises together with a view to creating new opportunities and promoting cross fertilisation, to assist them and to create added value for the enterprises.

Chambers of commerce dedicate themselves to an environment in which free entrepreneurship is encouraged, and that way wish to contribute fundamentally to prosperity and well-being in their region. The first chamber in Belgium was founded in Bruges in 1665!

There are 14 accredited chambers of commerce in Belgium, and 33 accredited Belgian-Luxembourg chambers of commerce abroad.

Chambers of commerce can be found all over the world. This makes them unique. No other business organisation whatsoever is at the same time so locally anchored and so international. This means they are well positioned to help enterprises both with defending interests locally and with their international growth.

 

Survey on the EU-Canada trade agreement
Bent u voorbereid op de Brexit?
be.connected, an online service for your international expansion
BLCCA Academy 2018
ICC Belgium – Compliance Pro training

À propos des chambres de commerce

Les chambres de commerce belges sont des organisations de droit privé. Contrairement à ce qui se passe dans une série d’autres pays, les entreprises ne sont pas tenues d’adhérer à une chambre en Belgique. Cette liberté incite les chambres à offrir à leurs membres des services qui présentent une valeur ajoutée tangible.

Les chambres rassemblent entrepreneurs et entreprises en vue de créer de nouvelles opportunités et de favoriser la collaboration, afin de leur apporter une aide et de créer une valeur ajoutée pour les entreprises.

Les chambres de commerce œuvrent à un environnement dans lequel la libre entreprise est encouragée, et veulent ainsi apporter une contribution fondamentale à la prospérité et au bien-être de leur région. La première Chambre belge a vu le jour en 1665 à Bruges !

Il existe 14 chambres de commerce accréditées en Belgique et 33 chambres belgo-luxembourgeoises de commerce accréditées à l’étranger.

Les chambres de commerce sont présentes partout dans le monde. C’est ce qui les rend uniques. Aucune autre organisation d’entreprises ne peut se targuer de combiner un tel ancrage local et une présence aussi ramifiée. Elles sont par conséquent bien placées pour aider les entreprises, que ce soit pour défendre leurs intérêts locaux ou pour grandir à l’international.

le carnet ATA aussi pour les évènements sportifs
(EN) Ready to be blog: France opens its doors!
be.connected, une nouvelle application pour votre expansion internationale
Ce que la Belgian-Luxembourg Chamber in Barcelona peut faire pour vous
Starter à l’international – Module 1: Stratégie de marketing, sélectionner et aborder les marchés
(NL) FIT Exportbeurs 2018 – onze bilaterale Kamers zullen er zijn!