Belgium map Our Belgian network Our foreign network

Africa

Africa assumes a special position within the Federation’s international operation. Directly and indirectly, we have a large number of contacts that are able to assist Belgian companies in doing business in this increasingly important market. Since 2005, the Federation has been a member of the Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires Africaines et Francophones. Through the Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Agriculture Belgium-Luxembourg-Africa-Caribbean-Pacific, we also possess a network covering the entire continent.

CPCCAF

The Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires Africaines et Francophones (CPCCAF), headquartered in Paris, was founded in 1973 with the aim – by means of collaboration between chambers of commerce – to contribute toward the economic development of the private sector in French-speaking Africa. Priority domains of action are technical and professional training, supporting and guiding companies, international enterprise, economic information, advocacy and managing public infrastructure. Besides developing the capacity of chambers in Africa, CPCCAF also regularly organises trade missions.

 

Capacity development in Botswana

Since 2013 we have been involved in expanding the Botswana Confederation of Commerce, Industry and Manpower (BOCCIM) into a fully-fledged APEX structure whereby BOCCIM not only fulfils the role of social partner and defends the interests of the business world, but is also able to offer services to companies so that the private sector in the country is able to develop fully. This projects fits within the Botswana government’s Private Sector Development Programme, and is co-financed from Europe.

Survey on the EU-Canada trade agreement
Bent u voorbereid op de Brexit?
be.connected, an online service for your international expansion
BLCCA Academy 2018
ICC Belgium – Compliance Pro training

Belgium map Notre réseau belge Notre réseau à l’étranger

Afrique

L’Afrique occupe une place spéciale dans le fonctionnement international de la Fédération. Nous avons de très nombreux contacts directs et indirects qui peuvent aider les entreprises belges à se développer dans ce marché qui prend de plus en plus d’importance. Depuis 2005, la Fédération est membre de la Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires Africaines et Francophones. Nous disposons en outre, par l’intermédiaire de la Chambre de Commerce, d’Industrie et d’Agriculture Belgique-Luxembourg-Afrique-Caraïbes-Pacifique, d’un réseau qui s’étend à l’ensemble du continent.

 

CPCCAF

La Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires Africaines et Francophones (CPCCAF), dont le siège est situé à Paris, a vu le jour en 1973 dans le but de contribuer, par le biais de coopérations entre chambres de commerce, au développement économique du secteur privé en Afrique francophone. Les domaines d’action prioritaires portent sur la formation technique et professionnelle, le soutien et l’accompagnement des entreprises, l’entreprise à l’international, les orientations économiques, la défense des intérêts et la gestion des infrastructures publiques. En plus de développer la capacité des chambres dans le Sud, la CPCCAF organise aussi régulièrement des missions commerciales.

 

Développement de capacité au Botswana

Depuis 2013, nous participons à la transformation de la Botswana Confederation of Commerce, Industry and Manpower (BOCCIM) en une structure APEX à part entière qui lui permettra non seulement de jouer un rôle de partenaire social et de défendre les intérêts de l’activité économique, mais aussi de proposer aux entreprises des services qui contribueront au développement du secteur privé dans le pays. Ce projet cofinancé par l’Europe s’inscrit dans le cadre du Private Sector Development Programme des pouvoirs publics botswanais.

Votre entreprise est-elle prête pour le Brexit ? Faites le test.
be.connected, une nouvelle application pour votre expansion internationale
BLCCA Academy 2018
Des chefs d’entreprise font entendre leur voix au Parlement européen
ICC Belgique – Formation Compliance Pro