Belgium map Our Belgian network Our foreign network

Belgian chambers of commerce abroad

The Belgian chambers’ activities do not cease at the national borders. Internationalisation is in our business owners’ DNA. Just like their desire to share their experiences with others, and to assist other companies in tapping new markets. Join both together and you get a network of Belgian chambers of commerce that is active throughout the entire world.

Belgian chambers of commerce abroad (or bilateral chambers) are independent organisations, each of them founded at the initiative of local enterprises with a strong connection to Belgium. While these chambers’ activities vary from country to country, depending on local needs and customs, the common theme throughout their services and activities is always the same: to provide the necessary visibility to Belgium and its regions abroad, and further expand the economic relationships between Belgium and the country where they are active.

 

 

The bilateral chambers constitute a significant and essential supplementation to the official network of Belgian representatives abroad. They collaborate closely and provide an additional dimension, namely a direct line with the private sector. Since we do not wish Belgian companies to turn to just anyone, we have set up an accreditation programme for the bilateral chambers. Prior to being able to become a member of the Federation, chambers have to demonstrate they fulfil all the accreditation programme’s criteria. They ensure that the bilateral chambers are able to be reliable partners for Belgian enterprises.

Activities of bilateral chambers

The below list contains examples of services offered by the bilateral chambers. Not every chamber offers the entire range. To find out what services a specific chamber offers, it is best to contact the chamber in question.

TranslationsTranslationsAdvice on import and export procedures Organisation of trade missions
Help acquiring a visa Seeking out commercial partners
Business awards Participating in trade fairs
Business awards Translations
Cultural events Help with business travel (schedule, appointments)
Help recruiting staff Training on business culture
Seminars Domiciliation and secretary services
Wage administration Help with dispute mediation
VAT recovery Business centre facilities
(NL) Test of uw bedrijf klaar is voor de Brexit
be.connected, an online service for your international expansion
BLCCA Academy 2018
(NL) Belgische ondernemers laten hun stem horen in Europees Parlement
ICC Belgium – Compliance Pro training

Les chambres de commerce belges à l’étranger

Les activités des chambres belges ne s’arrêtent pas à nos frontières. L’internationalisation fait partie de l’ADN de nos entrepreneurs, tout comme leur souhait de partager leurs expériences avec d’autres et d’aider d’autres entreprises à s’implanter sur de nouveaux marchés. En combinant ces deux facteurs, on obtient un réseau de chambres de commerce belges actif presque partout dans le monde.

Les chambres de commerce belges à l’étranger (« chambres bilatérales ») sont des organisations indépendantes dont chacune a été créée à l’initiative d’entreprises locales ayant d’étroits liens avec la Belgique. Les activités de ces chambres varient selon les pays, en fonction des besoins et des usages locaux, mais le fil conducteur de leurs services et activités est toujours le même : donner à la Belgique et à ses régions la visibilité qu’elles méritent à l’étranger, et continuer à promouvoir activement les relations économiques entre la Belgique et le pays où elles sont actives.

 

 

Les chambres bilatérales constituent un complément important, voire indispensable, au réseau officiel des représentants de la Belgique à l’étranger. Elles travaillent en étroite collaboration avec eux et apportent une dimension supplémentaire sous la forme d’un lien direct avec le secteur privé. Puisque nous tenons à ce que les entreprises belges ne fassent pas appel au premier venu, nous avons conçu un programme d’accréditation pour les chambres bilatérales. Pour rejoindre la Fédération, les chambres doivent démontrer qu’elles répondent à tous les critères de ce programme. Nous veillons ainsi à ce que les chambres bilatérales soient des partenaires fiables pour les entreprises belges.

Activités des chambres bilatérales

La liste ci-dessous reprend divers exemples de services que les chambres bilatérales proposent. Toutes les chambres ne proposent pas la gamme complète. Pour connaître les services offerts par une chambre spécifique, il est préférable de la contacter.

Conseils en matière de procédures d’importation et d’exportation Organisation de missions commerciales
Aide à l’obtention de visas Recherche de partenaires commerciaux
Événements de networking Participations aux salons commerciaux
Business awards Traductions
Événements culturels Aide aux voyages d’affaires (planification, prise de rendez-vous)
Aide au recrutement de personnel Formation à la culture économique
Séminaires Domiciliation et services de secrétariat
Administration salariale Aide à la médiation des litiges
Récupération de la TVA Services de business centre
(EN) Ready to be blog: France opens its doors!
le carnet ATA aussi pour les évènements sportifs
be.connected, une nouvelle application pour votre expansion internationale
Ce que la Belgian-Luxembourg Chamber in Barcelona peut faire pour vous
Starter à l’international – Module 1: Stratégie de marketing, sélectionner et aborder les marchés
(NL) FIT Exportbeurs 2018 – onze bilaterale Kamers zullen er zijn!