Europe and the world

Europe remains by far the most important sales market for Belgian companies. Proximity certainly plays a role in this, but also the fact of the internal European market. Through our contact with counterpart chambers in other European countries, both within and outside the EU, we are able to assist enterprises in becoming active in these markets. Nevertheless, the world does not stop at Europe’s borders. Companies have to internationalise increasingly more quickly, or are themselves part of a global value chain. We wish to support them right up to the furthers corners, by offering specific services or by helping them with the right export formalities.

Do you want more information on how to run your business in Europe? Be sure to consult the practical guide of the European Union.

Our global network

EUROCHAMBRES

LogoEUROCHAMBRES 2008

European policy intervenes in numerous aspects of the lives of citizens and companies: energy, safety, work, environment, transport, agriculture, education, innovation, enterprise, international trade, etc. Together with EUROCHAMBRES, the European association of chambers of commerce, we wish to shape this policy and ensure that it takes into account the needs and limitations of companies, in particular small and medium enterprises. After all, companies form the source of all wealth, and should not be restricted unnecessarily.

On the other hand, there is still a great deal of work to be done to make the European Union a fully-fledged internal market, where businesses are able to offer services in other member states without any setbacks, or where companies can easily open a new site in another country. With its positions papers, EUROCHAMBRES actively collaborates in dismantling borders and shaping the internal market.

As chambers of commerce, we are not only talkers but also doers. We walk our talk. We not only talk about the importance of internationalisation for our enterprises, but we also assist them in this. We not only emphasise the need for a proper connection of training on the labour market, but we are also involved in a number of training projects up to and including managing technical and professional courses in certain countries. Within EUROCHAMBERS, this translates into a considerable raft of projects where new concepts are often tried out. However, this is always based on experience and the close links with the companies making our chambers so unique.

EUROCHAMBRES, a network of 1,700 regional and local chambers of commerce in 43 countries, of 20 million companies jointly providing 120 million people employment.

ICC – World Chambers Federation

ICC WCF logo_vert_Color

ICC rightly calls itself the world business organisation. It is the voice of the business world on a global level. It devotes itself to open, free and fair trade, in a spirit of compliance and social responsibility. It advocates self-regulation and alternative dispute resolution by means of mediation and arbitration. In Belgium, ICC is active through its ICC Belgium national committee, of which the Federation is one of the founders.

Read more about ICC’s publications, such as Incoterms® 2010, sample contracts, and much more.

Within ICC, the chambers of commerce have joined together in the World Chambers Federation. For us, WCF is the forum where we meet colleagues from all over the world. For Belgian companies, it is the springboard to the furthest corners of this planet.

WCF fulfils a crucial role for the issuing of export documents by the chambers of commerce:

 

Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires  Africaines et Francophones

Africa assumes a special position within the Federation’s international operation. Directly and indirectly, we have a large number of contacts that are able to assist Belgian companies in doing business in this increasingly important market. Since 2005, the Federation is member of the Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires Africaines et Francophones (CPCCAF), headquartered in Paris, was founded in 1973 with the aim – by means of collaboration between chambers of commerce – to contribute toward the economic development of the private sector in French-speaking Africa. Priority domains of action are technical and professional training, supporting and guiding companies, international enterprise, economic information, advocacy and managing public infrastructure. Besides developing the capacity of chambers in Africa, CPCCAF also regularly organises trade missions.

Compliance Pro Training cycle: save the date!
Incoterms 2020®: plan your training session!
ARCHIPELAGO: the second call for proposals is now open!
Belgian Chambers and FPS Economy sign a partnership agreement
Is your business ready for Brexit?

Belgium map Notre réseau belge Notre réseau à l’étranger

L’Europe et le monde

L’Europe reste de loin le principal marché des entreprises belges. La proximité joue certes un rôle, mais aussi l’existence du marché européen interne. Nos contacts avec des chambres d’autres pays européens, qu’ils soient ou non membres de l’EU, nous permettent d’aider les entreprises à s’implanter sur ces marchés. Néanmoins, le monde ne s’arrête pas aux frontières de l’Europe. C’est pourquoi, grâce à notre réseau international, nous pouvons assister les entreprises jusque dans les lieux les plus reculés en leur offrant des services spécifiques ou en les aidant au niveau des formalités à l’exportation.

Vous souhaitez obtenir des informations sur la manière de gérer votre entreprise en Europe ? Ne manquez pas de consulter le guide pratique de l’Union européenne.

Notre réseau mondial

EUROCHAMBRES

LogoEUROCHAMBRES 2008

La politique européenne intervient dans de nombreux aspects de la vie des citoyens et des entreprises : énergie, sécurité, travail, environnement, transport, agriculture, enseignement, innovation, entreprise, commerce international etc. Avec EUROCHAMBRES, l’association européenne des chambres de commerce, nous souhaitons contribuer à façonner cette politique et à veiller à ce qu’elle tienne compte des besoins et limitations des entreprises, en particulier des PME. En effet, les entreprises sont à la base de toute prospérité et ne doivent pas être bridées sans nécessité.

D’autre part, il reste beaucoup à faire pour que l’Union européenne devienne un marché interne à part entière, au sein duquel les entrepreneurs pourront proposer sans entraves leurs services dans un autre État membre, et les entreprises ouvrir facilement une filiale dans un autre pays. Par ses exposés de position, EUROCHAMBRES participe activement à la dissolution des frontières et à la constitution du marché interne.

En tant que chambres de commerce, nous entendons agir en conformité avec nos discours. Nous joignons le geste à la parole. Nous ne nous contentons pas de parler de l’importance de l’internationalisation pour nos entreprises : nous les aidons à y parvenir. Nous ne nous contentons pas de souligner la nécessité d’une bonne adéquation entre formation et marché du travail, nous participons aussi à de nombreux projets de formation, qui vont jusqu’à la gestion des formations techniques et professionnelles dans certains pays. Au sein d’EUROCHAMBRES, cette volonté se traduit par un volet « projets » robuste qui sert souvent de terrain d’essai à de nouveaux concepts. Cependant, les points de départ sont toujours l’expérience et les liens étroits avec les entreprises, ce qui fait notre spécificité.

EUROCHAMBRES, un réseau de 1 700 chambres de commerce régionales et locales dans 43 pays, et de 20 millions d’entreprises qui emploient un total de 120 millions de personnes.

ICC  – World Chambers Federation

ICC WCF logo_vert_Color

ICC se nomme à juste titre la world business organisation. Elle est la voix de la vie économique à l’échelle mondiale. Elle promeut un commerce ouvert, libre et honnête, dans un esprit de compliance et d’entreprise socialement responsable. Elle prône l’auto-régulation et la résolution alternative des litiges grâce à la médiation et à l’arbitrage. En Belgique, ICC est active via son service ICC Belgique dont la Fédération est une des fondatrices.

Découvrez les publications d’ICC comme Incoterms® 2010, modelcontracten, parmi bien d’autres.

Au sein d’ICC, les chambres de commerce se sont associées dans la World Chambers Federation. Pour nous, la WCF est le forum où nous rencontrons les autres chambres du monde entier. Pour les entreprises belges, c’est le tremplin qui peut les mener dans les lieux les plus éloignés de la planète.

La WCF joue un rôle crucial pour l’émission des documents d’exportation par les chambres de commerce :

 

Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires  Africaines et Francophones

L’Afrique occupe une place spéciale dans le fonctionnement international de la Fédération. Nous disposons directement et indirectement d’un grand nombre de contacts qui nous permettent d’aider les entreprises belges à faire des affaires sur ce marché de plus en plus important. Depuis 2005, la Fédération est membre de la Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires Africaines et Francophones (CPCCAF), dont le siège est à Paris, fondée en 1973 dans le but – grâce à la collaboration entre chambres de commerce – de contribuer au développement économique du secteur privé en Afrique francophone. Les domaines d’action prioritaires sont la formation technique et professionnelle, le soutien et l’accompagnement des entreprises, l’entreprise internationale, l’information économique, le plaidoyer et la gestion des infrastructures publiques. Outre le développement des capacités des chambres en Afrique, la CPCCAF organise régulièrement des missions commerciales.

 

Belgian Chambers et le SPF Economie signent un accord de partenariat
Votre entreprise est-elle prête pour le Brexit ?
Incoterms 2020®: réservez votre formation !