Belgium map Our Belgian network Our foreign network

CCI Wallonie engaged in a training project in Senegal

The authorities in charge of the Archipelago programme have just granted a subsidy to a project in which CCI Wallonie is involved. This project aims to develop a “work-linked training – professional integration” scheme in four regions of Senegal. It is managed by APEFE (cooperation operator for Wallonia Brussels International) and also includes in the consortium the Senegalese Chambers of Commerce of Dakar (already in partnership with CCI Wallonie), Jourbel, Kolda and Louga, as well as the Aquaculture Research and Education Centre (CEFRA) of the University of Liège and the Senegalese national office of vocational training (ONFP Sénégal). This project will last 28 months and represents a budget of 600,000 euros.

CCI Wallonie is involved in the following aspects of this project:

This project therefore represents a local action in an emerging country.

To know more about Archipelago…

The Archipelago programme, financed by the European Union under its Emergency Fund for Africa, aims to support the creation of jobs, both qualitative and sustainable, in countries in Central and West Africa (Burkina Faso, Cameroon,
Ivory Coast, Chad, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Nigeria).
It thus aims to respond to the difficulties created on the continent by economic and social exclusion, marginalisation and structural situations of inequality that lead to irregular migration. Its goal is to increase professional capacities, employability and local employment opportunities thanks to the development of capacities answering the needs of the private sector. The Archipelago programme thus supports Euro-African partnerships between business support structures and vocational and technical training institutions.
The financial resources of the programme are 15 million euros for a period of 48 months, starting in December 2018, with a target of 10,500 young people and entrepreneurs involved. The allocated budget of the projects involved in this programme must be between €400,000 and €600,000.
The desired results are as follows:
The private sector and young people are informed and made aware of the opportunities offered by vocational training;
The training provided enables young people to acquire skills corresponding to the needs of the private sector and the economic potential identified;
Local economic development and entrepreneurship are encouraged and public-private dialogue is improved.
The partners in the Archipelago management consortium are SEQUA (German private sector development agency), EUROCHAMBRES and CPCCAF (Standing Conference of African and Francophone Consular Chambers).

Tweet
Belgian Chambers and FPS Economy sign a partnership agreement »
Incoterms 2020®: plan your training session! »
Is your business ready for Brexit? »

Belgium map Notre réseau belge Notre réseau à l’étranger

CCI Wallonie engagée dans un nouveau projet de formation au Sénégal

Les autorités en charge du programme Archipelago viennent d’accorder une subsidiation à un projet auquel participe CCI Wallonie. Ce projet vise au développement d’un dispositif de « formation en alternance – insertion professionnelle » dans quatre régions du Sénégal. Il est piloté par l’APEFE (opérateur de coopération pour Wallonie Bruxelles International) et compte également dans le consortium les Chambres de Commerce sénégalaises de Dakar (déjà partenaire de CCI Wallonie), Djourbel, Kolda et Louga, ainsi que le Centre de formation et de recherche en Aquaculture (CEFRA) de l’Université de Liège et l’Office Sénégalais de la Formation Professionnelle. L’action est programmée pour 28 mois et représente un budget de 600.000 euros.

CCI Wallonie intervient dans les actions suivantes du projet :

Ce projet représente dès lors une action de proximité dans un pays émergent.

Pour en savoir plus sur Archipelago…

Le programme Archipelago, financé par l’Union Européenne dans le cadre de son Fonds d’Urgence pour l’Afrique vise à soutenir la création d’emplois, à la fois qualitatifs et durables, dans des pays de l’Afrique centrale et de l’Ouest (Burkina Faso, Cameroun,
Côte d’Ivoire, Gambie, Ghana, Guinée, Mali, Mauritanie, Niger, Nigéria, Sénégal, Tchad).
Il tend ainsi à répondre aux difficultés engendrées sur le continent par l’exclusion économique et sociale, la marginalisation et les situations structurelles d’inégalité qui conduisent à la migration irrégulière. Il s’agit d’augmenter les capacités professionnelles ainsi que l’employabilité et les possibilités locales d’emploi, ce par le développement de capacités correspondant aux besoins du secteur privé. Le programme Archipelago appuie ainsi des partenariats euro-africains entre structures d’accompagnement des entreprises et établissements de formation professionnelle et technique.
Les moyens financiers du programme sont de 15 millions d’euros pour une période de 48 mois, à partir de décembre 2018, avec un objectif de 10.500 jeunes et entrepreneurs touchés. La taille financière des projets doit se situer entre 400.000 et 600.000 €.
Les résultats souhaités sont les suivants :
le secteur privé et les jeunes sont sensibilisés et conscients des opportunités offertes par la formation professionnelle ;
la formation dispensée permet aux jeunes d’acquérir des compétences correspondant aux besoins du secteur privé et aux potentiels économiques identifiés ;
le développement économique local et l’entrepreneuriat sont encouragés et le dialogue public-privé est amélioré.
Les partenaires au sein du consortium de gestion d’Archipelago sont SEQUA (agence de développement du secteur privé allemand), EUROCHAMBRES et la CPCCAF (Conférence Permanente des Chambres Consulaires Africaines et Francophones).

Tweet
Incoterms 2020®: réservez votre formation ! »
Belgian Chambers et le SPF Economie signent un accord de partenariat »
Votre entreprise est-elle prête pour le Brexit ? »